Board of Trustees

Trustees of the Newberry

Robert A. Holland
Civic Leader

Lisa J. Pattis
Vice Chair

Next Chapter Holdings

Nancy Spain
Hahn Loeser & Parks, LLP

David B. Smith, Jr.
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Mutual Fund Directors Forum

Edith Rasmussen Ahern
Civic Leader

Gregory L. Barton
Retired Attorney

Joan Brodsky
Civic Leader

Frank Cicero Jr.
Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Lewis Collens
President Emeritus
Illinois Institute of Technology

Celine Fitzgerald
Legacy Cosultant and Coach
Legacy Capitals

Richard C. Godfrey
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP

David C. Hilliard
Attorney, Partner
Pattishall, McAuliffe, Newbury, Hilliard, & Geraldson

Carroll Joynes
Senior Fellow
NORC at the University of Chicago

Robert D. Karpinski, PhD
Associate Vice-President for Academic and Library Affairs
DePaul University

Emilio Kourí
Professor of History
Director, Katz Center for Mexican Studies
The University of Chicago

Lawrence Lipking
Chester D. Tripp Professor of Humanities
Northwestern University

Laurin Mack
Assistant Professor
Rush University Medical Center

Sonya Malunda
Associated Colleges of the Midwest

James H. Marrow
Professor Emeritus
Princeton University

Andrew McNally IV
Retired Chief Executive Officer
Rand McNally

Mary Minow

Jean M. O'Brien
Distinguished McKnight University Professor
Department of History, University of Minnesota

Gail Kern Paster
Director Emerita
Folger Shakespeare Library

Jean E. Perkins
Civic Leader

Michael A. Pope
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Jeff Rappin
Founder and Chairman
Evergreen Real Estate Group

John P. Rompon
Managing Partner
Marjo Investments LLC

Burton X. Rosenberg
Immediate Past Chair
Retired Partner
Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Martha T. Roth
Chauncey S. Boucher Distinguished Service Professor of Assyriology
University of Chicago

Rudy L. Ruggles, Jr.
International Security Advisor, Retired

Karla Scherer
Chairman and CEO
The Karla Scherer Foundation

Adele Simmons
Global Philanthropy Partnership

Jeffrey S. Torosian
DLA Piper LLP (US)

Kenneth Warren
Fairfax M. Cone Distinguished Service Professor of English
University of Chicago

Life Trustees of the Newberry

Roger Baskes
Past Chair
Managing Partner
The Baskes Office

T. Kimball Brooker
Barbara Oil Company

Anthony Dean
Retired President & Chief Operating Officer
The John Nuveen Company

Louise R. Glasser
Civic Leader

Hanna Gray
President Emerita and Harry Pratt Judson Distinguished Service Professor Emerita of History
University of Chicago

Neil Harris
Preston and Sterling Morton Professor Emeritus
Departments of History and Art History
Committee on Geographical Studies
University of Chicago

Victoria J. Herget
Past Chair
Institutional Investment Advisor

Stanley N. Katz
President Emeritus, American Council of Learned Societies
Professor, Woodrow Wilson School
Princeton University

Barry L. MacLean
MacLean-Fogg Company

David E. McNeel
Retired Managing Director
Bessemer Trust Company, N.A.

Cynthia E. Mitchell
Civic Leader

Janis W. Notz
Civic Leader

Alyce Sigler
Civic Leader

Richard D. Siragusa
Retired Corporate Executive

Carol Warshawsky
Past Chair
J. C. Whitney & Co.

Robert Wedgeworth, PhD
University Librarian and Professor Emeritus
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign